After winning the Greater Metro Conference title and reaching the state semifinals, Brookfield Central's boys basketball team swept the top postseason honors in the league.

Sophomore guard Gage Malensek was named Greater Metro Conference Player of the Year, and Lancer coach Dan Wandrey was picked as Coach of the Year.

Malensek, who averaged 20.3 points, 3.2 rebounds and 4.9 assists per game while shooting 56.4 percent from the field, 43.3 percent from beyond the arc and 82.0 percent from the free-throw line, was also named first-team Division 1 All-State by the Wisconsin Basketball Coaches Association.

In his third season as head coach of the Brookfield Central boys after 16 years in charge of the girls program, Wandrey led the Lancers to a 24-3 record, a Greater Metro Conference title, a regional title and a sectional championship.

Malensek and fellow sophomore Cole Nau earned first-team All-Greater Metro honors. Senior Sam Rohde was second-team All-Greater Metro and junior Andres Peralta-Werns and senior Chris Post were honorable mention.

Brookfield East junior Patrick Cartier was named first-team All-Greater Metro, and senior Jake Graf made the second team.

On the girls side, Brookfield Central senior Caroline Busch and Brookfield East junior Molly DeValkenaere were first-team All-Greater Metro picks. Busch also received honorable mention Division 1 All-State by the Wisconsin Basketball Coaches association.

Brookfield Central freshman Anna Mortag earned second-team All-Greater Metro, and seniors Amanda Miller, Leah Swenson and Ellery Nordling were honorable mention.

Brookfield East juniors Emma Ralfs and Nikki Pink were also honorable mention.

Sussex Hamilton senior Macy Williams was the Greater Metro Conference Girls Player of the Year.

Greater Metro All-Conference

Boys first team: Gage Malensek, Brookfield Central; Cole Nau, Brookfield Central; Patrick Cartier, Brookfield East; Ryan Coffey, Marquette; Nate Schuster, Menomonee Falls; Ryan Haertel, West Allis Hale

Boys second team: Sam Rohde, Brookfield Central; Jake Graf, Brookfield East; Jordan Smith, Sussex Hamilton; Matt Henningsen, Menomonee Falls; Jalen Holley, Wauwatosa East

Boys honorable mention: Andres Peralta-Werns, Brookfield Central; Chris Post, Brookfield Central; Shamar Newman, Sussex Hamilton; Justin Novotny, Marquette; Justin Gruber, Menomonee Falls; Cross Wilson, Menomonee Falls; Blake Kratzer, Wauwatosa East; Elijah Flenorl, Wauwatosa East; Dane Mikkelson, Wauwatosa East; Kurt Mlachnik, West Allis Central; Paysharne Jelks, West Allis Central; Jaren Welsch, West Allis Central; Brandon Barr, West Allis Hale

Girls first team: Caroline Busch, Brookfield Central; Molly DeValkenaere, Brookfield East; Ovi Young, DSHA; Macy Williams, Sussex Hamilton; Marissa Igunbor, Menomonee Falls; Brooklyn Blackburn, Wauwatosa East

Girls second team: Anna Mortag, Brookfield Central; Rachel Heinrich, DSHA; Johanna Taylor, Wauwatosa East; Nikita Conroy, West Allis Central; KellyAnn Sotiros, West Allis Hale

Girls honorable mention: Amanda Miller, Brookfield Central; Leah Swenson, Brookfield Central; Ellery Nordling, Brookfield Central; Emma Ralfs, Brookfield East; Nikki Pink, Brookfield East; Jadin O'Brien, DSHA; Ellie Sumiec, Sussex Hamilton; Kristin Thompson, Sussex Hamilton; Jessica Boerner, Menomonee Falls; Madison Grzesiak, Menomonee Falls; Karly Volz, Menomonee Falls; Elizabeth Bueckers, Wauwatosa East; Daisah Whigum-Rogers, West Allis Central; Antoinete Powell, West Allis Central; Alyssa Cruz, West Allis Hale; Zoe Burczyk, West Allis Hale