Brookfield Stars co-op boys hockey team had two players receive all-conference honors in the Classic 8 Conference.

Junior forward Eric Sinson of Brookfield East was named first team All-Classic 8 after leading the Stars in scoring with 31 goals and 26 assists.

He was joined on the first team by Arrowhead junior goalie Peter Genatempo, Waukesha forward Ian Malcolmson (Player of the Year), Arrowhead forward Jaxon Carr, Kenosha forward Nick Elsen, University School forward Nick Epperson and Arrowhead defensemen Elijah Tormala and Dylan Cox.

Sinson also received honorable mention All-State from the Wisconsin Hockey Coaches Association.

Brookfield Central's Joey Schindler received honorable mention honors after the senior forward scored 16 goals with 20 assists.

In the co-op's first season with Wauwatosa East, Wauwatosa West, Sussex Hamilton and Menomonee Falls joining Brookfield Central, Brookfield East and Catholic Memorial, the Stars went 9-17-1 and won a regional championship with a win over Fond du Lac and an upset victory over Homestead.