Brookfield East's state-champion football team placed 12 players on the All-Greater Metro Conference football team, while running back Sam Santiago-Lloyd was picked as the Wisconsin State Player of the Year by the Associated Press.

Santiago-Lloyd recovered from an early-season ankle injury to rush for 1,861 yards and 27 touchdowns.

Additionally, Santiago-Lloyd was named first-team All-State and All-Region by the Wisconsin Football Coaches Association. Senior offensive lineman Max Aslin and junior linebacker Brad Dati earned honorable mention All-State and All-Region honors from the WFCA.

Santiago-Lloyd, Aslin, Dati, senior defensive back Skylar Rashid and junior defensive lineman Caleb Wright were named first-team All-Greater Metro.

Junior offensive lineman Everett Cartier and junior all-purpose player Justin Parbs were second-team All-Greater Metro, while junior offensive lineman Adam Streich, senior quarterback Jake Graf, senior defensive back Nick Kreul, senior defensive lineman Nick Williams and junior defensive lineman Ron Edwards were honorable mention.

Seniors Andy Lucas, Jay Van Ert, Trevor Byrum, Kreul, Graf, Rashid, Donovan Miller and Aslin were Greater Metro scholar-athletes.