The eyes of the nation will be on the presidential primaries Tuesday night, but in local communities, a number of races especially will capture the attention of Brookfield and Elm Grove residents.

Voters must show photo identification prior to receiving a ballot and will be allowed to vote for candidates in one party only.

For information on forms of identification that are acceptable, visit

City of Brookfield residents will all see the same ballot for the most part Tuesday.

The following contested races will appear on all ballots:

U.S. President Republican

· Marco Rubio

· Ben Carson

· Rand Paul

· Mike Huckabee

· Jen Gilmore

· Chris Christie

· Donald J. Trump

· Rick Santorum

· Carly Fiorina

· John R. Kasich

· Jeb Bush

· Ted Cruz

· Uninstructed Delegation

U.S. President Democrat

· Hillary Clinton

· Martin O'Malley

· Bernie Sanders

· Uninstructed Delegation

Supreme Court justice

· JoAnne F. Kloppenburg

· Rebecca G. Bradley

Elmbrook board at-large

· Gary J. Jones

· Linda Boucher

In addition to the aforementioned items, some residents will be voting on Waukesha County Board races.

County District 8

· Thomas Michalski

· Eric Highum

County District 9

· Michael R. Starich

· Jim Heinrich

City residents who live in the county's seventh and 20th districts (wards 2-4, 7-8 and wards 18 and 20-24 respectively) will vote on uncontested county board races.

Three of the city of Brookfield's seven aldermanic districts will also feature contested races for common council seats.

City of Brookfield Aldermanic District 2

· Rick Owen

· Thomas Dougherty

Brookfield District 4

· Buck Jurken

· James Schulgit II

Brookfield District 7

· Renee Lowerr

· Ted Wentzel

Residents of the Village of Elm Grove will see a similar ballot to the one listed above, with the exception of the Brookfield aldermanic races. Three Elm Grove trustees are up for re-election this spring; however, none are being contested for their seats. All of the village falls within the county's eighth district.

In the town of Brookfield, as in Elm Grove, all local government races are uncontested. The town is split between the county's ninth and 10th districts. Residents in the ninth will be posed with the Starich-Heinrich county supervisor race, while those in the 10th have an uncontested county board election.

In addition, the town's residents will be posed with choosing from five candidates for three seats on the Waukesha school board.

Waukesha school board

· Amanda Medina-Roddy

· William A. Baumgart

· Gretchen Budde

· Ellen Langill

· Greg Deets

The following is a list of polling places for residents in the city of Brookfield, village of Elm Grove and town of Brookfield:

City of Brookfield

Wards 1-3: Immanuel Baptist Church, 4250 N. 137th Street

Wards 4-7: Burleigh Elementary School, 16185 Burleigh Place

Wards 8-10: Dixon Elementary School, 2400 Pilgrim Square Drive

Wards 11-13: Hillside Elementary School, 2250 Lynette Lane

Wards 14-17: Public Safety Building, 2100 N. Calhoun Road

Wards 18-21: Swanson Elementary School, 305 N. Calhoun Road

Wards 22-24: St. Luke Catholic School, 18000 W. Greenfield Ave.

Village of Elm Grove

All village residents vote in the community rooms at village hall, 13600 Juneau Blvd.

Town of Brookfield

Wards 1, 3, 4, 9, 10: Town Hall, 645 N. Janacek Road

Wards 2, 5-8: St. John's Lutheran Church, 20275 Davidson Road

Read or Share this story: