The selection committee for the Herb Kohl Educational Foundation Scholarship, Fellowship and Leadership Program has announced recipients of the 2017 Herb Kohl Foundation awards for students, teachers and principals.

Local winners include: Excellence Scholars — Brooke McArdle of Brookfield, Divine Savior Holy Angels High School, Sofia Khan of Brookfield, Brookfield Central High School; Initiative Scholars — Raejion Rembert of Milwaukee, Brookfield East High School; Teacher Fellowships — Michael Falk of West Allis, St. Mary’s Visitation Parish School, Catherine Zurawski of Brookfield, Pius IX High School; Leadership Awards — Daniel Westfahl of Menomonee Falls, Brookfield Elementary School, James Murray of Brookfield, Waukesha STEM Academy.

Read or Share this story: