The April elections will see a number of new faces taking on public service positions in Brookfield and Elm Grove. Here's a look at who's running for the various positions in both communities. The spring election will take place April 4. The primary is Feb. 21.

Elmbrook School Board

Area I Seat 

Jon J. Dzurak

Allison Malnar

Area III Seat:

Jimmy Schulgit

Jian Sun

Leanne Wied

With three candidates having filed for candidacy for the Area III seat, a primary election will be held Feb. 21 to determine which two names will be on the April 4 ballot.

At-Large Seat:

Kathryn Wilson (incumbent)

The Area 1 seat is currently vacant following the resignation of Richard Brunner last August. Meanwhile, incumbent Tom Gehl has filed a notice of non-candidacy for the Area III seat.

Village of Elm Grove

Village President

Neil Palmer (incumbent)

Board of Trustees - Four candidates running for three seats 

Katy Cornell (incumbent)

Thomas Michalski (incumbent)

Patty Kujawa (incumbent)

James Koleski

Town of Brookfield

Town Chairman

Keith Henderson (incumbent)

Supervisor - Three candidates running for two seats

Steve Kohlmann (incumbent)

Ryan R. Stanelle

Terry R. Heidmann

City of Brookfield

The city of Brookfield has no elections this spring.

Read or Share this story: http://www.brookfield-elmgrovenow.com/story/news/local/2017/01/18/candidates-brookfield-elm-grove-vie-available-seats-spring-election/96650300/