UW-Eau Claire

Local students named to the fall 2016 dean’s list at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire include, from Brookfield: Emily Newton, Nicholas Petersson, Abby Rose.

University of Dayton

Katherine Ahrens of Brookfield has graduated from the University of Dayton, Ohio, with an undergraduate degree.

Miami University

Kaitlyn Olson of Elm Grove was named to the 2016 fall dean’s list at Miami University, Oxford, Ohio.

Minnesota State College Southeast

William Ehster of Brookfield has been named to the 2016 fall president’s list at Minnesota State College Southeast in Red Wing and Winona, Minnesota.

Marquette University

Local students were among those who graduated recently from Marquette University, Milwaukee. All listed here earned bachelor’s degrees, unless otherwise noted. They are, from Brookfield: Rebecca Laszkiewicz, master’s degree, nursing; Mark Maurer, accounting; Isaac Ruvalcaba, marketing; Janell Vera, public relations; from Elm Grove: Helga Kisler, doctorate, religious studies; Benjamin Steinhafel, political science.


Local students were among those who graduated in December 2016 from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. All listed here earned bachelor’s degrees, unless otherwise indicated. They are, from Brookfield: Aviv Benhamo, business: actuarial science, business: risk management and insurance, graduated with distinction; Allie Cobb, business: accounting; Sheila Kilb, elementary education; Erica Leis, civil engineering; Charles Mahoney, psychology; Nathan Mikulsky, psychology; Joseph Naughton, civil engineering; Quentin Nelson, business: management and human resources, business: marketing, graduated with distinction; Omaid Razzaq, neurobiology; Amanda Reisner, biology, graduated with distinction; Derek Schmidt, mechanical engineering, graduated with distinction; Alexander Siy, with honors in the liberal arts, biology; Robert Szabo, international studies, political science, graduated with distinction; Peter Tongas, communication arts; Daniel Topczewski, history, psychology; Emily Utic, rehabilitation, psychology, graduated with distinction; Nicholas Veling, philosophy; Maxwell Wren, engineering mechanics, graduated with distinction.

Read or Share this story: